believetrustchange

Just another WordPress.com site

Snow?! Sleet?! February 24, 2011

Filed under: daily blog — mrstutt @ 8:05 pm

Outside

Last week we had beautiful weather, high 60s – low 70s, absolutely beautiful! This week started off on the cooler side, today…today it is snowing, sleeting and icy roads?! Oh, Missouri weather make up your mind please!

still sore??…

I am guessing the run from Tuesday really worked some unworked muscles in my body because my legs are still sore! I did not work out yesterday, was thinking I would give my body a rest day and hopefully the sore muscles would heal and be ready for today…they aren’t. Yesterday I posted ways to relieve sore muscles and one was stretching, yoga always gives me a good total body stretch and I am break a nice sweat at times. I have 3 yoga DVDs at home that I have rented from the library so I am going to do one of those and maybe the stretching will help my legs bounce back and be ready for a more intense cardio workout tomorrow!

working on the goal of becoming a better wife=)

I told myself at the beginning of the year that I wanted to become a better wife. Now the definition of wife all depends on the person defining it, so let’s clarify what I mean and some will disagree. I want to cook more, clean more, keep the home a place that is looked forward to. I don’t think the wife should do everything but I do want to be the husbands help meet[Genesis 2:18] and provide by doing what I think is a “good wife”.


Source

Today is a short day at work…and my house is calling my name and asking to be cleaned! So guess what I am doing this afternoon and tonight=) I have made my list for each room of the house and what exactly to do. Okay, so I get excited about cleaning! Crank up some music, break a sweat, and then sit and soak in the feeling of a fresh and clean house! It has to be one of the best feelings out there, right?

Grocery shopping also has to be done asap, with not being home that much we dont’ really have anything in the house. This is not my favorite activity(the husband loves grocery shopping!)  but I have been trying to make lists and menus so this week I am making a challenge to myself to make a menu, buy for that menu and stick to the menu
 
 

Leave a Reply

