believetrustchange

Just another WordPress.com site

February 3, 2011 February 3, 2011

Filed under: daily blog — mrstutt @ 5:08 pm

Good morning readers!! The sun is shining and the snow is blinding, it’s a good day=). This morning I decided to pray about what to do. I have been praying that I would have the strength to avoid food not good for my body and to have the knowledge and guidance to eat food better for my body. I also pray for a healthy image of myself, after all I am created by the one I pray to and he loves me that way I am, so I should learn to!
But this morning I prayed something different. I have been getting overwhelmed and discouraged with myself, food and exercise; this is exactly what I did not want to get stressed about, I want to learn and change. I prayed that God would direct me and show me what I need to eat, how to excericse and how to make it natural for myself.
As I was reading the blog, http://www.dashingdish.com/ , I noticed she had done this and God can do for me what he has done for others. So I prayed…and God spoke to me! I need to only workout 3 days a week and the other days do something active like walk outside, get really into cleaning my house, go window shopping (walking=)), etc. While eating I need to make my snacks fresh like fruit with pb or cheese; my breakfast simple; lunch homemade or leftovers; and my dinner just portioned with what will please the husband. I feel so refreshed and like a weight was lifted off my shoulders. I know this was from God and I know he gives me strength!

 

One Response to “February 3, 2011”

  1. I think it’s wonderful that you look to GOd for strength about how to live a healthy lifestyle!


Leave a Reply

